Shun Kawakami – artless.

15 Nov

15/11/09

balloon vaseballoons

Shun Kawakami was born in Tokyo, in 1977. designer/artist, currently based in Tokyo. Founder and Chief of artless Inc. In addition to work as a designer, he also actives as an artist, mainly graphic and installation. The activities are not limited only to Japan: he also participate in art/design projects and exhibitions overseas. He active between “art and design”. He have held many exhibitions at, among others, Les Arts Décoratifs (Musée du Louvre/Paris), Esso Gallery (NY Chelsea), DesignTide Tokyo, DMY Berlin, Singapore Design Festival, Shanghai Design Biennial, KL Design Week etc… Also, he got a prize for ADC: Young Gun 6 / Final 50, NY TDC, One show, London International Award. As for others, received prizes for Good Design Award, Tokyo Interactive Award and more. Member : The Art Directors Club (New York) Japan Graphic Designers Association / JAGDA.

As you can see Shun Kawakami is a very well known and admired designer! I find is work inspirational and very interesting to look at. I love the fact that a lot of his work is to music it gives it a whole new dimension to work with. Defiantly going in my magazine i think and in my top ten designers! The artless website and you can get to the rest from there ^_^.

nullartless


2 Responses to “Shun Kawakami – artless.”

  1. AIDA TUCKER June 1, 2010 at 12:59 am #

    I’ve been looking around jessjessxx.wordpress.com and really am impressed by the amazing content material here. I work the nightshift at my job and it is boring. I have been coming right here for the past couple nights and reading. I simply wanted to let you know that I have been enjoying what I have seen and I look ahead to reading more.

  2. etichetare September 24, 2010 at 10:00 pm #

    sweet site, I hadn’t noticed jessjessxx.wordpress.com before in my searches

Leave a Reply

